Home

About UMRBA

River Facts

Meetings

Publications

     Commercial Navigation             Water Quality 

   Ecosystem Restoration

     Hazardous Spills

Upper Mississippi River Restoration

 Coordinating Committee

 

Co-Chairs

Corps of Engineers

Brian Chewning

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Mississippi Valley Division

P.O. Box 80

Vicksburg, Mississippi 39181-0080

601-634-5836

Brian.Chewning@usace.army.mil

 

Fish and Wildlife Service

Sabrina Chandler

Refuge Manager/Area Supervisor

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Upper Mississippi River National Wildlife and
   Fish Refuge

51 East 4th Street, Room 101

Winona, Minnesota  55987

507-494-6218

sabrina_chandler@fws.gov

States

Illinois

Dan Stephenson

Chief of Fisheries

Office of Resource Conservation

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

217-524-4111

dan.stephenson@illinois.gov

Missouri

Matt Vitello

Missouri Department of Conservation

P. O. Box 180

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102-0180

573-522-4115, ext. 3191

Matt.Vitello@mdc.mo.gov

Iowa

Randy Schultz

Iowa Department of Natural Resources

111 Lake Darling Road

Brighton, Iowa  52540

319-694-2430

Randy.Schultz@dnr.iowa.gov

 

Wisconsin

James Fischer

Mississippi River Monitoring Team Leader

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

3550 Mormon Coulee Road

La Crosse, Wisconsin  54601

608-785-9004

JamesR.Fischer@Wisconsin.gov

Minnesota

Megan Moore

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

1801 South Oak

Lake City, Minnesota  55041

651-345-3331, ext. 225

megan.moore@state.mn.us 

  

 

Federal Agencies

(Not including Co-Chairs above)

U.S. Geological Survey (BRD)

Mark Gaikowski

U.S. Geological Survey

Upper Midwest Environmental Sciences Center

2630 Fanta Reed Road

La Crosse, WI  54603

608-781-6221

mgaikowski@usgs.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

(Vacant)

U.S. Department of Agriculture

(Vacant)

 

U.S. Department of Transportation

(Vacant)

   

UMRBA Staff Contact

Kirsten Mickelsen

Upper Mississippi River Basin Association

415 Hamm Building, 408 St. Peter Street

St. Paul, Minnesota  55102

651-224-2880

kmickelsen@umrba.org