Home

About UMRBA

River Facts

Meetings

Publications

     Commercial Navigation             Water Quality

Ecosystem Restoration

      Hazardous Spills

Upper Mississippi River System
Navigation Environmental Coordination Committee

 

 

States

Illinois

Elmer (Butch) Atwood

Office of Fisheries

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

1000 Killarney Drive

Greenville, Illinois  62246

618-664-2330

butch.atwood@illinois.gov 

Iowa

Bernard Schonhoff

Iowa Department of Natural Resources

3390 Hwy. 22

Muscatine, Iowa  52761

563-263-5062

bernard.schonhoff@dnr.iowa.gov

Minnesota

Kevin Stauffer

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

1801 South Oak Street

Lake City, Minnesota  55041

651-345-3365, ext. 229

kevin.stauffer@state.mn.us

Missouri

Janet Sternburg

Missouri Department of Conservation

P.O. Box 180

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102-0180

573-522-4115, ext. 3372

Janet.Sternburg@mdc.mo.gov  

Wisconsin

James Fischer

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

3550 Mormon Coulee Road

La Crosse, Wisconsin  54601

608-785-9004

JamesR.Fisher@Wisconsin.gov

 

Federal Agencies

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Kathleen Kowal

Upper Mississippi Team Leader

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5

77 West Jackson Boulevard (E-19J)

Chicago, Illinois  60604-3590

312-353-5206

kowal.kathleen@epa.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Richard Nelson

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Rock Island Ecological Services Field Office

1511 47th Avenue

Moline, Illinois  61265

309-757-5800, ext. 201

richard_c_nelson@fws.gov 

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Ken Barr

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Rock Island District

P.O. Box 2004, Clock Tower Building

Rock Island, Illinois 61204-2004

309-794-5349

kenneth.a.barr@usace.army.mil

 
   

UMRBA Staff Contact

Kirsten Mickelsen

Upper Mississippi River Basin Association

415 Hamm Building, 408 St. Peter Street

St. Paul, MN  55102

651-224-2880

kmickelsen@umrba.org