Home

About UMRBA

River Facts

Meetings

Publications

      Commercial Navigation             Water Quality

Ecosystem Restoration

     Hazardous Spills

Upper Mississippi River Basin Association

State Representatives and Alternates

 

Chair:  Dave Frederickson (MN))

Vice Chair:  Rick Pohlman (IL)

 

 

Illinois

 

 

Dan Stephenson (Alternate)

Chief of Fisheries

Office of Resource Conservation

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

217-524-4111

dan.stephenson@illinois.gov

 

Rick Pohlman (Alternate)

Manager, Division of Capital Programs

Office of Water Resources

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

217-782-4732

rick.pohlman@illinois.gov

 

Loren Wobig (Alternate)

Director of the Office of Water Resources

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

217-782-9130

loren.wobig@illinois.gov

 

Mike McClelland (Alternate)

Acting Field Management Section Head

Division of Fisheries

Office of Resource Conservation

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

michael.mcclelland@illinois.gov

 

 

Iowa

 

 

Tim Hall (Primary Representative)

Hydrology Resources Coordinator

Environmental Services Division

Iowa Department of Natural Resources

502 East 9th Street

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

515-725-8298

tim.hall@dnr.iowa.gov

Jake Hansen (Representative)
Water Resources Bureau Chief

Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship

502 East 9th Street

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

515-725-2962

jake.hansen@iowaagriculture.gov

 

Rita Grimm (Representative)

General Counsel/C.O.O.

Iowa Economic Development Authority

200 East Grand Avenue

Des Moines, Iowa  50309

515-725-3018

Rita.Grimm@IowaEDA.com 

 

Samuel Hiscocks (Representative)

Freight and Rail Planner

Office of Systems Planning

Iowa Department of Transportation

800 Lincoln Way

Ames, Iowa  50010

515-239-1004

samuel.hiscocks@iowadot.us

Scott Bents (Representative)

Iowa Utilities Board

1375 East Court Avenue, Room 69

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

515-725-7357

scott.bents@iub.iowa.gov 

 

(Note:  All Iowa Governor's appointees carry the title "Representative.")

 

 

Minnesota

 

Dave Frederickson (Representative)
Environmental Quality Board Chair and
Commissioner of Agriculture

Minnesota Environmental Quality Board
625 North Robert Street
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-201-6219
dave.frederickson@state.mn.us

Barb Naramore (First Alternate)
Assistant Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-259-5033
barb.naramore@state.mn.us   

Shannon Lotthammer (Second Alternate)

 

Matthew Wohlman (Second Alternate)
Assistant Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 North Robert Street
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-201-6551
matthew.wohlman@state.mn.us

Assistant Commissioner for Water Policy
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-757-2537

shannon.lotthammer@state.mn.us
 

Patrick Phenow (Second Alternate)

   

Ports & Waterways

Minnesota Department of Transportation

395 John Ireland Boulevard

Mail Stop 470

St. Paul, Minnesota  55155

651-366-3672

patrick.phenow@state.mn.us   

 

 

Missouri

 

Dru Buntin (Representative)

Deputy Director

Missouri Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 176

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-522-6221

dru.buntin@dnr.mo.gov

Chris Klenklen (Alternate)

Division Director

Missouri Department of Agriculture

P.O. Box 630

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-751-5514

chris.klenklen@mda.mo.gov

 

Matt Vitello (Alternate)

Policy Coordinator

Missouri Department of Conservation

P.O. Box 180

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-522-4115, ext. 3191

Matt.Vitello@mdc.mo.gov

Cheryl Ball (Alternate)

Waterways and Freight Administrator

Missouri Department of Transportation

P.O. Box 270

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-526-5578

cheryl.ball@modot.mo.gov

 

 

Wisconsin

 

 

Steve Galarneau (Representative)

DNR Office of Great Waters Director

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 7921

Madison, Wisconsin  53707-7921

608-266-1956

stephen.galarneau@wisconsin.gov

David Simon (Alternate)

Chief of Railroads and Harbors

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Bureau of Transit, Local Roads, Railroads and Harbors

4802 Sheboygan Avenue, Room 701

Madison, Wisconsin  53707-7914

608-267-9641

david.simon@dot.wi.gov

 

Jim Fischer (Alternate)

Mississippi River Team Leader

UMRR LTRM Field Station Leader

Office of Great Waters - Mississippi River, Lake Superior
  & Lake Michigan

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

3550 Mormon Coulee Road

La Crosse, Wisconsin  54601

608-781-6360

JamesR.Fischer@Wisconsin.gov  

 

Vacant (Alternate)

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and
   Consumer Protection

2811 Agriculture Drive, P.O. Box 8911

Madison, Wisconsin  53708-8911