Home

About UMRBA

River Facts

Meetings

Publications

      Commercial Navigation             Water Quality

Ecosystem Restoration

     Hazardous Spills

Upper Mississippi River Basin Association

State Representatives and Alternates

 

Chair:  Steve Galarneau (WI)

Vice Chair:  Dru Buntin (MO)

 

 

Illinois

 

 

Rick Pohlman (Representative)

Manager, Division of Capital Programs

Office of Water Resources

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

217-782-4732

rick.pohlman@illinois.gov

 

Dave Glover (Alternate)

Rivers and Streams Program Manager

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

11731 State Highway 37

Benton, Illinois  62812

618-438-6781

dave.glover@illinois.gov  

 

Loren Wobig (Alternate)

Director of the Office of Water Resources

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

217-782-9130

loren.wobig@illinois.gov

 

Mike McClelland (Alternate)

Chief of Fisheries

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

217-524-4111

michael.mcclelland@illinois.gov

 

 

Iowa

 

 

Tim Hall (Primary Representative)

Hydrology Resources Coordinator

Environmental Services Division

Iowa Department of Natural Resources

502 East 9th Street

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

515-725-8298

tim.hall@dnr.iowa.gov

Jake Hansen (Representative)
Water Resources Bureau Chief

Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship

502 East 9th Street

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

515-725-2962

jake.hansen@iowaagriculture.gov

 

Rita Grimm (Representative)

Chief Legal Counsel

Iowa Economic Development Authority

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200

Des Moines, Iowa  50315

515-348-6142

Rita.Grimm@IowaEDA.com 

 

Samuel Hiscocks (Representative)

Freight and Rail Planner

Office of Systems Planning

Iowa Department of Transportation

800 Lincoln Way

Ames, Iowa  50010

515-239-1004

samuel.hiscocks@iowadot.us

Joel Martin (Representative)

Iowa Utilities Board

1375 East Court Avenue, Room 69

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

515-725-7350

joel.martin@iub.iowa.gov 

 

(Note:  All Iowa Governor's appointees carry the title "Representative.")

 

 

Minnesota

 

Barb Naramore (Primary Representative)
Deputy Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-259-5033
barb.naramore@state.mn.us

Andrea Vaubel (Second Alternate)
Deputy Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 North Robert Street
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-201-6180
andrea.vaubel@state.mn.us

Katrina Kessler (Second Alternate)
Deputy Commissioner
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-757-2303
katrina.kessler@state.mn.us

Margaret Anderson Kelliher (Second Alternate)
Commissioner

Minnesota Department of Transportation

395 John Ireland Boulevard

St. Paul, Minnesota  55155

651-366-4800

margaret.anderson.kelliher@state.mn.us

 

 

Missouri

 

Dru Buntin (Representative)

Deputy Director

Missouri Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 176

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-522-6221

dru.buntin@dnr.mo.gov

Chris Klenklen (Alternate)

Division Director

Missouri Department of Agriculture

P.O. Box 630

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-751-5514

chris.klenklen@mda.mo.gov

 

Matt Vitello (Alternate)

Policy Coordinator

Missouri Department of Conservation

P.O. Box 180

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-522-4115, ext. 3191

Matt.Vitello@mdc.mo.gov

Cheryl Ball (Alternate)

Waterways and Freight Administrator

Missouri Department of Transportation

P.O. Box 270

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-526-5578

cheryl.ball@modot.mo.gov

 

Joe Gillman (Alternate)

Missouri Geological Survey Director and State Geologist

Missouri Department of Natural Resources

111 Fairgrounds Road

P.O. Box 250

Rolla, Missouri  65402-0250

573-573-368-2101

joe.gillman@dnr.mo.gov

Jennifer Hoggatt (Alternate)

Water Resources Center Director

Missouri Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 176

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-751-1403

jennifer.hoggatt@dnr.mo.gov

 

Bryan Hopkins (Alternate)

Policy Coordination/Surface Water Section

Missouri Department of Natural Resources

Water Resources Center

P.O. Box 176

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-526-1966

bryan.hopkins@dnr.mo.gov

 

 

 

Wisconsin

 

 

Steve Galarneau (Representative)

DNR Office of Great Waters Director

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 7921

Madison, Wisconsin  53707-7921

608-266-1956

stephen.galarneau@wisconsin.gov

Vacant (Alternate)

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Bureau of Transit, Local Roads, Railroads and Harbors

4802 Sheboygan Avenue, Room 701

Madison, Wisconsin  53707-7914

 

Jim Fischer (Alternate)

Mississippi River Team Leader

UMRR LTRM Field Station Leader

Office of Great Waters - Mississippi River, Lake Superior
  & Lake Michigan

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

3550 Mormon Coulee Road

La Crosse, Wisconsin  54601

608-781-6360

JamesR.Fischer@Wisconsin.gov  

 

Vacant (Alternate)

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and
   Consumer Protection

2811 Agriculture Drive, P.O. Box 8911

Madison, Wisconsin  53708-8911