Home

About UMRBA

River Facts

Meetings

Publications

      Commercial Navigation             Water Quality

Ecosystem Restoration

     Hazardous Spills

Upper Mississippi River Basin Association

State Representatives and Alternates

 

Chair:  Tim Hall (IA)

Vice Chair:  Dave Frederickson (MN)

 

 

Illinois

 

 

Rick Gosch (Representative)

Manager of Division of Capital Programs

Office of Water Resources

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

217-782-4732

rick.gosch@illinois.gov

 

Dan Stephenson (Alternate)

Chief of Fisheries

Office of Resource Conservation

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

One Natural Resources Way

Springfield, Illinois  62702-1271

217-524-4111

dan.stephenson@illinois.gov

 

 

Iowa

 

 

Tim Hall (Primary Representative)

Hydrology Resources Coordinator

Environmental Services Division

Iowa Department of Natural Resources

502 East 9th Street

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

515-725-8298

tim.hall@dnr.iowa.gov

Jake Hansen (Representative)
Water Resources Bureau Chief

Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship

502 East 9th Street

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

515-725-2962

jake.hansen@iowaagriculture.gov

 

Rita Grimm (Representative)

General Counsel/C.O.O.

Iowa Economic Development Authority

200 East Grand Avenue

Des Moines, Iowa  50309

515-725-3018

Rita.Grimm@IowaEDA.com 

 

Samuel Hiscocks (Representative)

Freight and Rail Planner

Office of Systems Planning

Iowa Department of Transportation

800 Lincoln Way

Ames, Iowa  50010

515-239-1004

samuel.hiscocks@dot.iowa.gov

Scott Bents (Representative)

Iowa Utilities Board

1375 East Court Avenue, Room 69

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

515-725-7357

scott.bents@iub.iowa.gov 

 

(Note:  All Iowa Governor's appointees carry the title "Representative.")

 

 

Minnesota

 

Dave Frederickson (Representative)
Environmental Quality Board Chair and
Commissioner of Agriculture

Minnesota Environmental Quality Board
625 North Robert Street
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-201-6219
dave.frederickson@state.mn.us

Barb Naramore (First Alternate)
Assistant Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-259-5033
barb.naramore@state.mn.us   

 

Matthew Wohlman (Second Alternate)
Assistant Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 North Robert Street
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-201-6551
matthew.wohlman@state.mn.us

Rebecca Flood (Second Alternate)
Assistant Commissioner
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, Minnesota  55155
651-757-2022
rebecca.flood@state.mn.us  
   

Patrick Phenow (Second Alternate)

Ports & Waterways

Minnesota Department of Transportation

395 John Ireland Boulevard

Mail Stop 470

St. Paul, Minnesota  55155

651-366-3672

patrick.phenow@state.mn.us   

 

 

Missouri

 

Robert Stout (Alternate)

Senior Policy Coordinator

Missouri Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 176

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-751-3195

robert.stout@dnr.mo.gov

 

Bryan Hopkins (Alternate)

Policy Coordination/Interstate Rivers

Missouri Department of Natural Resources

Water Resources Center

P.O. Box 176

Jefferson City, Missouri  65102

573-526-1966

bryan.hopkins@dnr.mo.gov

 

 

Wisconsin

 

 

Dan Baumann (Representative)

DNR Western Region Director

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

1330 W. Clairemont Avenue

Eau Claire, Wisconsin  54701

715-839-3722

Dan.Baumann@wisconsin.gov

 

James Fischer (Alternate)

Mississippi River Monitoring Team Leader

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

3550 Mormon Coulee Road

La Crosse, Wisconsin  54601

608-785-9004

JamesR.Fischer@Wisconsin.gov  

 

Russ Rasmussen (Alternate)

Water Division Administrator

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 7921

Madison, Wisconsin  53707-7921

608-267-7651

russell.rasmussen@wisconsin.gov

Vacant (Alternate)

Water Quality Bureau Director

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 7921

Madison, Wisconsin  53707-7921

 

 

David Simon (Alternate)

Chief of Railroads and Harbors

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Bureau of Transit, Local Roads, Railroads and Harbors

4802 Sheboygan Avenue, Room 701

Madison, Wisconsin  53707-7914

608-267-9641

david.simon@dot.wi.gov

John Petty (Alternate)

Agriculture Resource Management Division Administrator

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and
   Consumer Protection

2811 Agriculture Drive, P.O. Box 8911

Madison, Wisconsin  53708-8911

608-224-4567

john.petty@wisconsin.gov