Upper Mississippi River Basin Association

Multi-Benefit Conservation Practices Workshop November 9-10, 2022

Confirmed Attendees

<u>Organization</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Position</u>
Agricultural Drainage Management Commission	Keegan Kult	Executive Director
American Farmland Trust	Dr. Bonnie McGill	Senior Climate and Soil Health Scientist
American Farmland Trust	Kris Reynolds	Midwest Director
Clean Wisconsin	Scott Laeser	Water Program Director
DJ Case	Rick Clawson	Multimedia Specialist / Project Manager
DJ Case	Phil Seng	President
Field to Market	Paul Hishmeh	Data & Technology Director
Forever Green Initiative, UMN	Sienna Nesser	Continuous Living Cover Adoption Specialist
Heartland Co-op	Ruth McCabe	Senior Conservation Agronomist
Heartland Co-op	William Hoffman	Conservation Agronomist
Heartland Co-op	Emery Davis	Conservation Agronomist
Illinois Department of Agriculture	Michael Woods	Division Manager
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency	Trevor Sample	NLRS Coordinator
Illinois Farm Bureau	Raelynn Parmely	Program Manager
Illinois Nutrient Research and Education Council	Julie Hewitt	Executive Director
lowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship	Matt Lechtenberg	Water Quality Initiative Coordinator
Iowa Department of Natural Resources	Adam Schnieders	Water Quality Resource Coordinator
Iowa Nutrient Research and Education Council	Ben Gleason	Executive Director
Iowa Soybean Association	Heath Ellison	Senior Conservation Agronomist
Iowa State University	Tom Isenhart	Professor
Midwest Row Crop Collaborative	Ariel Kagan	Director, Ag Strategy
Minnesota Department of Agriculture	Margaret Wagner	Fertilizer Non-Point Section Manager
Minnesota Department of Agriculture	Brad Jordahl Redlin	Water Quality Certification Program Manager
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency	Dave Wall	Research Scientist

Missouri Corn Growers Association	Kurt Boeckmann	Director of Environmental Programs
Missouri Department of Agriculture	Ken Henderson	Director, Grain Inspection Division
Missouri Department of Natural Resources	Chris Wieberg	Director, Water Protection Program
Missouri Department of Natural Resources	Jake Wilson	Unit Supervisor, Soil and Water Conservation Program
Missouri Department of Natural Resources	Jim Plassmeyer	Director, Soil and Water Conservation Program
Missouri Department of Natural Resources	John Hoke	Branch Chief, Water Pollution Control Branch
Missouri Department of Natural Resources	Heather Peters	Section Chief, Water Protection Program
Missouri Department of Natural Resources	Trish Rielly	Unit Supervisor, 319 Unit
Missouri Department of Natural Resources	Victoria Starnes	Environmental Scientist / NLRS Coordinator
MN Board of Water and Soil Resources	Suzanne Rhees	Special Projects Coordinator
National Wildlife Federation	Adam Reimer	Conservation Outreach Specialist
North Central Region Water Network	Joe Bonnell	Interim Outreach Program Manager
North Central Region Water Network/ University of Wisconsin Division of Extension	Jenny Seifert	Watershed Outreach Specialist
USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service	John Bullough	Conservation Initiatives Coordinator: Water Quality
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Iowa	Scott Cagle	Asst. State Conservationist (Partnerships)
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Missouri	Scott D. Edwards	State Conservationist
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Wisconsin	David Gundlach	Resource Conservationist - GLRI, NWQI & MRBI
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Wisconsin	Eric Hurley	State Resource Conservationist, Resources
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service West National Technology Support Center	Adam Chambers	Environmental Markets Leader
Polk County Public Works	John Swanson	Watershed Management Authority Coordinator
Practical Farmers of Iowa	Grace Yi	Habitat Viability Coordinator

Sand County Foundation	Bartlett Duran	Director - WQ Partnerships
Sand County Foundation	Tricia Verville	Director of Ag Systems
Texas A&M University	Dara Wald	Associate Professor
The Land Institute	Tessa Peters	Director of Crop Stewardship
The Land Institute	Tammy Kimbler	Director of Communications
The Nature Conservancy	Rich Biske	Resilient Waters Program Director
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency	Elisabeth Lang	ORISE Fellow
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Wetlands, Oceans and Watersheds	Whitney King	Project officer/technical expertise for USEPA Grant
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5	Janette Marsh	Nonpoint Source Technical Program Manager States and Tribes
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 7	Steve Schaff	Senior Water Policy Advisor
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Region 3	Heidi Keuler	Fish Habitat Biologist, Fishers and Farmers Partnership
U.S. Geological Survey	Owen McKenna	Visiting Scientist
Upper Mississippi River Basin Association	Kirsten Wallace	Executive Director
Upper Mississippi River Basin Association	Lauren Salvato	Policy and Programs Director
Upper Mississippi River Basin Association	Erin Spry	Project Specialist
University of Illinois Extension	Rachel Curry	Watershed Outreach Associate
University of Wisconsin Madison, Division of Extension	Guolong Liang	Agriculture Water Quality Specialist
Washington University in St. Louis	Dr. Abigail Aderonmu- Omunu	Postdoctoral Researcher
Wisconsin Department of Agriculture Trade and Consumer Protection	Coreen Fallat	Agency Liaison, Bureau of Land and Water Resources
Wisconsin Land and Water	Christina Anderson	Program Manager