UMR Hazardous Spills Coordination Group

UMR Spills Group provides a forum for interagency coordination, serves as a voice for the region's spill responders on various issues, and helps in the preparation and execution of training activities.

Members

Member Contact info
Co-Chair Mike Rose
Emergency Response Coordinator
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
507-206-2609
mike.rose@state.mn.us
Chair Tony Falconio
Office of Emergency Response Manager
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
217-558-1673
tony.falconio@illinois.gov
Tonya Acuff
Regional Regulatory Program Manager
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
601-634-5821
tonya.acuff@usace.army.mil
Adam Davis
Scientific Support Coordinator
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
251-544-5012
adam.davis@noaa.gov
Joe Davis
On-Scene Coordinator
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
913-551-7909
davis.joe@epa.gov
Rick Gann
Environmental Emergency Responder
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
660-385-8000
rick.gann@dnr.mo.gov
Kurt Levetzow
Manchester Office Supervisor
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
319-653-2135
kurt.levetzow@dnr.iowa.gov
Andy Maguire
On-Scene Coordinator
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
312-353-8782
maguire.andrew@epa.gov
Mike Sams
Incident Management & Preparedness Advisor
U.S. Coast Guard
504-671-2234
michael.k.sams@uscg.mil
Jayson Schrank
West Central Region Spill Coordinator
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
(715) 410-8841
jayson.schrank@wisconsin.gov
Annette Trowbridge
Region 3 Spill Coordinator
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
612-713-5104
annette_trowbridge@fws.gov

Documents

Spills Group October 2023 Meeting Summary
UMR Spill Response Plan and Resource Manual (Public version)
USEPA Region 5 Sub-Area Plans
Spills Group April 2023 Meeting Summary
Spills Group November 2022 Meeting Summary
Spill Emergency Reporting Guide
UMR Hazardous Spills Coordination Group 2021-2027 Strategic Plan
Spills Group April 2022 Meeting Summary
*** UMR Pools - Initial Incident Action Plans ***
UMR Spills Group Meeting Summary Archive 2012-2020
Spills Group April 2017 Meeting Summary
Spills Group October 2016 Meeting Summary
Spills Group April 2016 Meeting Summary
Winter Spill Response Training Presentations
Spills Group October 2015 Meeting Summary
Spills Group April 2015 Meeting Summary
Spill Response Training and La Crosse Area Functional Exercise and the After-Action Report
La Crosse Tabletop Exercise
Spills Group April 2014 Meeting Summary
Spills Group October 2013 Meeting Summary
Spills Group April 2013 Meeting Summary
Spills Group October 2012 Meeting Summary
UMR Spill Response & Wildlife Response Training
UMR Spills Group Meeting Summary Archive 1999-2011
Hazardous Materials Spills Reporting