Water Quality Task Force

Recognizing the importance of the Upper Mississippi River as a major regional and national resource, the five UMR states joined with U.S. EPA Regions 5 and 7 in launching an Upper Mississippi River Water Quality Coordination Project, beginning in October 2001. The Upper Mississippi River Basin Association (UMRBA) took the lead in implementing this two-year project, working through a standing UMRBA Water Quality Task Force.

WQTF Upcoming Meetings

Members

Member Contact info
Chair John Hoke
Chief, Watershed Protection Section
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
573-526-1446
john.hoke@dnr.mo.gov
Anna Belyaeva
Environmental Protection Specialist III
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
217-558-3745
Anna.Belyaeva@illinois.gov
Micah Bennett
Life Scientist
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
312-886-7946
bennett.micah@epa.gov
Jason Daniels

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
913-551-7443
daniels.jason@epa.gov
Jim Fischer
Mississippi River Monitoring Team Leader
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
608-785-9004
jamesr.fischer@wisconsin.gov
Lee Ganske
Surface Water Monitoring Section Manager
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
651-757-2190
lee.ganske@state.mn.us
Shawn Giblin
Mississippi River Water Quality Specialist
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
608-785-9995
shawn.giblin@wisconsin.gov
Gregg Good
Surface Water Section Manager
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
217-782-3362
gregg.good@illinois.gov
Dan Kendall
Environmental Specialist Senior
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
515-725-8379
daniel.kendall@dnr.iowa.gov
Michael Shupryt
Water Resources Management Specialist
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
(608) 261-6404
Michael.Shupryt@wisconsin.gov

Documents